Semester 4 · Tugas Kuliah

Passive Voice Present Tense

I). SIMPLE PRESENT TENSE

Pattern :

Is, Are, Am, + Verb-III

For Example :
1. I write a letter (active)
A letteris written by me (passive).
2. I don’t write a letter
A letter is not written by me.

3. Do you write a letter?
Is a letter written by you?
4. Who writes a letter?
By whom is a letter wtitten?
5. What do you write?
What is written by you?
6. What do you do?
What is done by you?
7. Whom do you miss?
Who is missed by you?
8. Why do you miss me?
Why am I missed by you?
9. Where do you write a letter?
Where is a letter written by you?
10. When does he cook a noodle?
When is a noodle cooked by him?

II). PRESENT CONTINUOUS TENSE

Pattern :

Is, Am, Are + Being + Verb-III

For Example :
1. I am reading a book
A book is being read by me
2. I am not reading a book
A book isn’t being read by me
3. Are you reading a book?
Is a book being read by you?
4. Who is reading a book?

    By whom is a book being read?
5. What are you reading?
What is being read by you?
6. What are you doing?
What is being done by you?
7. Whom are they looking at?
Who is being looked at by them?
8. When are you taking a book?
When is a book being taken by you?
9. How many students is she teaching?
How many students are being tought by her?
10. Whose aunt are you helping?
Whose aunt is being helped by you?

III). PRESENT PERFECT TENSE

Pattern :

Have/Has + been + Verb-III

For Example :
1. They have brought a pen
A pen has been brought by them
2. They haven’t brought a pen
A pen hasn’t been brought by them
3. Have they brought a pen?
Has a pen been brought by them?
4. Who has brought a pen?
By whom has a pen been brought?
5. What have they brought?
What has been brought by them?
6. What have they done?

    What has been done by them?
7. What has eaten grass?
By What has grass been eaten?
8. Whom has she seen?
Who has been seen by her?
9. How long have you spoken Arabic?
How long has Arabic been spoken by you?

IV). PRESENT PERFECT CONTINUOUS TENSE

Pattern :

Have/Has + Been + Being + Verb-III

For Example :
1. We have been cutting grass
Grass has been being cut by me
2. I haven’t been cutting grass
Grass hasn’t been being cut by me
3. Have I been cutting grass?
Has grass been being cut by me?
4. Who has been cutting grass?
By whom has grass been being cut?
5. What have I been cutting?
What has been being cut by me?
6. What have you been doing?
What has been being done by you?
7. Whom have you been killing?
Who has been being killed by you?
8. How long have you been watching television?
How long has television been being watched by you?

Leave a Reply

